This is a post that kinda has nothing to do with anything but my own annoyance.

I know that I don’t want to plan couples but there is set that came from my old hood that I got to the generation 4 and I just want them back again. I have an unnatural attachment to them and freely admit that.

I was ok with the new skins changing their appearance a bit. It happens and it was a fair exchange for what I consider my favorite skintone set. Is it perfect? No, but I like darker skintone ranges and this one does them right and with many values.

However, I decided to test 1 couple out because I could and their babies are decidedly not cute and I don’t know why. I didn’t change their bone structure at all and they made gorgeous babies before but now, not so much. Its almost painful. The kids are just not working and their parents are so pretty.

Maybe I just need to concede to the fact that in real life everyone is not a 9 or 10 but I still say boo.

The next update will be coming fairly soon. I’m trying to bump up my posting amount so that time can actually pass.

