I haven’t posted anything since February and part of it’s been because I’ve been working on a lot more TS3 conversions but I’ve also felt intimidated – for lack of a better word – by the blog. There’s also this sort of internal pressure to achieve a goal although I’m not sure what that goal is but failing to achieve it  has kept  me away.

I like writing though and I like being part of this little community I kind off stumbled my way into so that means I have to adapt.


I’ve been toying around with an idea for quite some time but wasn’t ready to commit to it because I wasn’t sure how it would work…I’m still not sure how it’s going to work. However, I do have a better idea of what  I want to achieve.

I’ve been doing a lot of journal writing using prompts from songs or single words and I’ve been thinking about incorporating that into how I write for the blog. I don’t want to abandon the story lines that I’ve developed with my families but I don’t want to be committed – remember internal pressure-  to 2,000-2,500k epic posts. They’re exhausting. Plus, I have all these wonderful lots that I’ve decorated that I almost never get to show off because the storyline doesn’t take me in that direction that I want to incorporate more.

I guess I’m trying to say that this blog will become “Tales from Heredon Cove” with short 500 word posts (at the most) based on all sorts of things featuring new and old characters. Most of them will focus around the ones you know and will progress their story lines but I have ideas for a few stand alone pieces that will use new people or townies that you’ve seen in the background.

I haven’t quite worked out all the kinks yet but I hope you’ll continue to follow along. I still have two updates in the old style that I need to finish up but after that we’ll see how my plans works. Le me know what you think. Any suggestion? Am I nuts?

